Scholarship Awards

The Moore Philharmonic Orchestra supports music education. Our scholarship program provides Moore Philharmonic Orchestra student members an opportunity to advance their personal music goals, such as participation in summer camps, college programs, private lessons and towards instrument upgrades.

Our scholarship program also includes one additional award for a Moore County middle school student. 

If you are interested in applying for our scholarship, please download and complete the appropriate forms below.

The application deadline is Thursday, April 2nd, at 6:00 PM. Applications may be mailed to 125 Pecan Grove Drive, Aberdeen, NC, 28315, or hand-delivered on Thursdays during MPO rehearsals in Wellard Hall at Sandhills Community College. If necessary, applicants may be asked to perform a short audition piece for the MPO Executive Board Members. These auditions will be held on Thursday, April 16th after 5:30 PM.

Winners will be announced at the MPO Spring Concert on Thursday, May 9th at 7pm.  

Middle School Student Scholarship Application

MPO Student Member Scholarship Application

Students can receive Tri-M credit

through participation.

More information will be posted soon

Tri-M Credit

2019 Scholarship Award Recipients

Ryan Hoag

Ethan Jones

Charlie Taylor

Kacie Atherton

Kacey Seifer

Lydia Ball


2018 Scholarship Award Recipients

Caitlin Blue                                                    Courtney Gibbs                                       Josephine Matti        Zachary Bunce                                             Elizabeth Horwath *                               Nicholas McNeill
Suzannah Davis                                            Leah Jones                                             Grant Oldham
Sarah Flanagan                                            Jonathan Kenzel                                    Jason Wise                        

                                                                                                                                         * not pictured


William Settles Memorial Scholarship Winners                  ​Shania Jones          Holly Riedesel
Moore Philharmonic Scholarship Winners
Ethan Jones          Michelle Oldham          Gavin Paller
             Elizabeth Rubin                 Matthew Wise